A defining moment…

9 Mar

I’m in the middle of a defining moment.  I have been on my websites this morning checking business traffic and seeing if there is any sewing other than what I planned today…

I stopped by a woman’s site whose products came up next to mine in someone’s favorite items list.  Wow!  This woman is creative!  Her creations are colorful and beautiful.

The jealous bug tried to bite.  Then I read her about me section on her website.

She has one child and a boutique/shop, where by her hours, listed on her site..she spends 5 days a week.  She speaks of professionalism, careerism, and following her dreams.  She appears to be an extremely savvy business woman.

I am not going to let that jealous bug bite!  I have a career.  I am raising my children for the Lord.  I sew and design and create to help pay for braces, electric bills, and whatever else my husband needs help with, when his work load is not so great.

I am here as a helper to my husband and children, and to nurture them.

In my younger days I was all about career and climbing the corporate ladder, a regular animal for moving up and along.  Now I see the emptiness of that and the contrast of pouring my life into others.

The monetary remuneration for that is not so great, the recognition is not as free flowing as I was used to getting while in my career.  But, the lasting fruit, whoa!  Some day, and little bits right now, I will reap if I don’t get weary.

I was just at the doctor yesterday, I am not well.  He is going to help me but the process is going to be slow.  Some of the depression and fatigue problems, that I thought were in my head, are definitely coming from my body and many of them result from not getting built back up between childbirths.

Each one is worth what I am going through now!  They are a precious gift from God!  I thank Him for them!

The older one’s are all about helping mommy get better, little nurses and doctors 🙂

I am God’s precious child, I am a wife, I am a mother, my purpose is to be the best wife and mother I can be with God’s help.  Our sewing business is a tool to help us, not a master to own us.

Thank you Lord, for helping me to sort out this defining moment.

 

One Response to “A defining moment…”

  1. denise March 10, 2012 at 9:23 am #

    Praying you our mended soon! I am glad you found some answers!

Leave a comment